The Book of Cross Omnibus

Przednia okładka
ChiZine Publications, 30 sty 2017 - 885
All three Cross novels—plus two new stories—in one volume! “What comes across most sharply when reading the Cross novels is a sheer joy in storytelling.” —National Post
This collection brings together the first three books of the Cross series. In The Mona Lisa Sacrifice, Cross has wandered the world for centuries, until he is drawn into a modern-day war between the angels over the fate of humanity. The Dead Hamlets finds Cross in a race against time to solve the mystery of why a strange and deadly ghost is haunting plays put on by the faerie court. And The Apocalypse Ark sees Cross trying to make up for past sins by chasing down Noah, who has gone mad and sails the seas in search of the Sunken City, which he plans to raise in order to unleash the end of the world.
Cross is accompanied by a cast of characters as strange and fantastic as he is: the faerie queen Morgana; the quirky and unpredictable Alice, escapee of Wonderland; Captain Nemo and his crew of Atlanteans; a legion of angels who all have their own reasons to want Cross dead; and the ancient trickster god Judas, who is waging his own secret wars through the ages.
This collection includes two new stories never before published: “A Different Kind of Wolf” and “The World Will Drown in Tears,” finding Cross caught up again in ancient struggles that only he seems destined to mitigate.
Read the series today and find out why it’s been called “one of the strongest, and strangest, literary creations” (Vancouver Sun), “deliriously unhinged” (National Post), and “two-fisted, angel-punching action” (Quill & Quire).

Co mówią ludzie - Napisz recenzję

Nie znaleziono żadnych recenzji w standardowych lokalizacjach.

Kluczowe wyrazy i wyrażenia

Informacje o autorze (2017)

Peter Roman is the pseudonym of Peter Darbyshire, who is known for PLEASE, THE WARHOL GANG, THE MONA LISA SACRIFICE, and THE DEAD HAMLETS.

Informacje bibliograficzne